#SaveLugana – the collection

The #winelover and DWCC campaign continues and we still want your signature on this petition:

https://www.change.org/p/matteo-renzi-prime-minister-of-italy-please-save-lugana

Now we’ve had some amazing contributions and posts, here are a few of them and if you know of more please let me know so I can add them.

As I said I probably missed a few (I know I haven’t included the those written in Italian) – please let me know and I’ll add them!

Keep signing #SaveLugana

Magnus Reuterdahl

Magnus Reuterdahls vinblogg (Aqua Vitae)

On this blog I normally post in Swedish, but this is an international posting – I post this as part of the #winelover community, as a #winelover ambassador. Help us save Lugana!

I want to start by saying that I have nothing against railroads or the expansion of railways. On the contrary, I think they should be expanded in order to reduce car and air traffic.

Lugana2

Having said this, I do not think you can sacrifice everything for this purpose, if the expansion instead destroys other natural or social values, one has to ask what is the most important. In this case, for me – it’s easy!

At the moment Italy plans to expand a portion of it’s railway network. In doing so they will destroy parts of a unique wine region. It is unique due to it’s size and placement. That is, one can not replace the area by just…

View original post 453 more words

Leave a Reply

